About the Region of Mercer County

Mercer County includes the municipalities of East Windsor, Ewing, Hamilton, HightstownHopewell Borough, Hopewell Township, LawrencePennington, Princeton, RobbinsvilleTrenton and West Windsor. The Princeton-Mercer Region, as defined by New Jersey Department of State, Division of Travel & Tourism and the Princeton Regional Convention & Visitors Bureau, includes all of these towns as well as  Cranbury, Kingston, Montgomery, Plainsboro, and Rocky Hill, .

Charming towns and villages are abundant throughout Mercer County and the Princeton-Mercer Region, creating a diverse and interesting mini-metropolis. Each community has a distinct character - modern, commercial, rural or agricultural - but all take pride in their important role in the Princeton-Mercer Region. These municipalities are meeting the challenge of adapting to the influx of residents and businesses while preserving their historic architecture and open space. Borders between urban and rural neighborhoods are virtually invisible. The old and new mix together in a serene and bustling blend to create the Region.

The unique characteristics of the area's communities create diversity in both residential and commercial real estate. The broad range of choices, combined with the area's prime location, attract businesses and families and help to make the Princeton-Mercer Region a highly desirable place to live and work.

County Parks & Recreation