• Details
  • Listing
  • When the Faust-Queyras-Melnikov trio first came to PUC in 2020 with an all-Beethoven program, their sold-out performance was pronounced one of the most profound recitals in our recent history. Individually, each artist is exceptional; together, they are nothing short of astonishing. These three international stars once again combine their talents in a joint appearance that promises to be just as poignant, offering a fascinating chamber version of Beethoven's joyous second symphony, Elliott Carter's witty final composition, and Dvorak's popular trio inspired by the "dumka," a Ukrainian folk genre. The ensemble, whose recordings have been awarded the most prestigious accolades in the industry, are especially recognized for their ability to imbue a sense of exploration into everything they play, taking nothing for granted. To rediscover this incredible music with them is a revelatory experience. Program: LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 36 arr. Ferdinand Ries/Beethoven ELLIOTT CARTER Epigrams for piano, violin and cello (2012) ANTONIN DVORAK Piano Trio No. 4 in E Minor, Op. 90, "Dumky" Ticket prices are $25-40 general, $10 students Category: Live Music | Concert

Faust-Queyras-Melnikov Violin, Cello, and Piano Trio at Princeton University Concerts (PUC)
  • February 15, 2024 to February 15, 2024
  • Richardson Auditorium - Princeton University
  • General Admission: USD 25.00